SMS April Blog Hop

Happy April!! You should have hopped your way over here from Lisa’s blog. This month is very exciting for the SMS Shop as its Design Team Reveal Month!!!

It is also a very exciting month for my little family as well. I would love to introduce to you the newest arrival to my little family and who you will be seeing a TON of in my upcoming SMS layouts… Miss Norah!DSC05721She arrived on March 25th and we are just absolutely in love!

Now onto the layout. I wanted to create a layout that was girly so I could use some of the awesome spring sequins Jody released in March. Of course Norah was not here yet when creating this layout so I decided to document a special purchase I made for her instead.Layouts3 (15)As you can see it is a pretty busy layout filled with lots of different elements. However it is telling the story exactly like I wanted it to. I started by using my all time favourite triangle stencil with Shimmerz “Don’t Be A Pansy” Paste-ez and “Pink Stilettos” Coloringz. I then added my title a few layers to my photo for some added interest. The final touches included both types of clouds that you can find in the shop “Corky Cumulus”  and “Cloudy Day Felties” along with the fun sequins packs “Rockin Pink Ombre” (you can see the little flowers have a sequin on each of them along with the teal bow by the title) and my all time favourite mix “Mocha Mint Dream

All I can say is this layout turned out exactly like I was hoping it would. Happy and very spring like! I even took the time to record my entire process. THIS IS TWO VERY LONG VIDEOS so be prepared but it shows you how slow I truly am! You can see them here!!

I also wanted to take a moment to say how excited I am to be staying on the SMS Design Team for another year and how blessed I feel to be working with such talented ladies!

Now onto the rest of your hop. Here is the link for Sarah’s blog!

17 thoughts on “SMS April Blog Hop

  1. Omgomgomg!!! 😍😍😍 First, Norah is so simply adorable!! I cannot wait to see all the amazing and pretty layouts you make with photos of her!

    Second, this layout is just gorgeous, Christy!! I love the stencil you used, which one is it, because I need it! Great layout and I love the photo!! 😘😘😘

  2. lisa kingston says:

    Norah is Gorgeous Christy, and so is your layout! Everything about it is so pretty, I love how you added the flower sequins to the flowers.

  3. Virginia says:

    That’s a precious baby and love her name, enjoy every moment of your little Nora and also is a great page, I saw your video and loved the way you we’re making decisions about your papers and colors.

Leave a Reply

