March SMS Blog Hop

You should have arrived here from Doris’s blog.

16819510_10212736178665967_5282542133602413961_oIt’s March!! How did that even happen?? If you have been following me for awhile you will know that means I have one month left until my daughter is due. Craziness I tell you!

This month we are doing a really fun swap with creative embellishments. I was so excited to receive my goodies from Nicolle and they were the perfect fit for my style of scrapping (thanks from a little organizing from Jody).

I wanted to keep things pretty simple with this layout as the frame I chose was so delicate I didn’t want it to get lost. So I simply did a little hand stitching on the pattern paper I chose and then some small embellishments with the floral paper. To help the Circle Vine Frame stand out I painted it with white acrylic paint and then added a little clear shimmer paint to help make is extra sparkly. Then I added the new sequins “Spring Fever” from the SMS shop!layouts3-10

All in all I had so much fun playing with the new releases from Jody and adding them with this fun frame just helped complete my layout.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your hop! You are now on your way to see Maggi’s Blog

25 thoughts on “March SMS Blog Hop

  1. meganblethen says:

    omg, Christy!! I absolutely LOVE this layout!! The stitching is so pretty and adds a nice texture. And I love how you painted the chipboard and your layering behind it and the photo is perfect!!

  2. Colleen Dickinson says:

    Christy,
    beautiful DP and you used the products very well to isolate your photo to make it stand out.

  3. arutella says:

    What a fabulous layout! I love how you stitched on some of the hello words. It’s a great touch and I plan to copy that in the future! Lovely layout. And good luck with your baby! 🙂

  4. nkramer74 says:

    Awesome layout!! I love the stiching, fun stitching, overall design and simple alteration of the chippie frame.

Leave a Reply

