SMS Feb Blog Hop

Hello Everyone!

You should have hopped here from the oh so fab Lisa Kingston’s blog. As I am sure you can tell we are doing a really fun product swap this month with Accent Scrapbooking. The badges are amazing and I was so excited to create a layout with one!  As a fun twist we also decided as a team that it would be fun to include a sketch again for this month. Of course who do you go to when picking a sketch… Laura Whitaker of course!c0d0fe9a2d6c5ac3469b58db46ec42db

So with my main goals set I got creating!

I will be honest and say this layout was a little tricky. I have not been feeling all to great lately (hello third trimester) and I have found my scrappy mojo to be lacking a little. So when I was able to complete this layout and be in love with it I was so pleased with myself.layouts3

Do you see where I placed that badge??? Isn’t it the perfect spot to cover up an ugly part of a photo!! I also grab my all time favourite Birds of a Feather Felties from the SMS shop. Along with one of the new I Cork U hearts that were part of the huge release from last month. My final touch was to add a fun pop of yellow down at the bottom with the Let’s Be Mermaids sequins pack.

All in all this was a fun layout to create even if it took me four days to do so. I loved following the sketch and I loved the beautiful badges we got to play with.

You are now off to see Sarah McClellan, enjoy the rest of the hop!

 

25 thoughts on “SMS Feb Blog Hop

  1. Kimberly Payne says:

    those fealties are great!! and ur blues match perfectly. What was wrong with the picture? But ur rite, a flair will fix anything. I enjoyed ur work!! Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

