First Layout of 2017

I was so excited to get a little scrappy time in on New Years Day this past Sunday. I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to get started on. I have a few layouts that need to be done for SMS and the next season of Obsessed, but I just wasn’t feeling that. So instead I went onto the Paper Issues FB Group and found a fun challenge to scrap-lift the oh so talented Mary Ann Jenkins. Here is the layout we were to use for inspiration.15822735_10154848450264254_8157871476846810073_n

I loved the idea of using this to help kick start a layout for myself. And with my new goal to re-scrap with intention I decided this layout was going to be the first one that got torn apart…dsc04814

Want to know why this was the one?!?

It’s simple, the design is just not right. There journaling is in a very odd place compared to the rest of the embellishments and the whole block just looks like it’s floating in the middle of the page with no anchoring point.

So ever so carefully I took apart my layout and came up with this to re-place it.

dsc05471

Same title, same journaling and same embellishments! But I was able to add another picture to help tell the story and I didn’t use any white cardstock (I have been doing that so much lately and I want to change that).

This was the perfect challenge for me to help start my 2017 off in the right scrappy direction. I love this little story that shows how active Jaxon was as a baby, especially now when I can compare it to how active of a toddler he also is.

One thought on “First Layout of 2017

Leave a Reply

