A Dream Come True

Lately I have been feeling like all I am doing is creating layouts to meet deadlines for my YT channel. Now don’t get me wrong I love all the commitments I have made and do enjoy creating for them all, the issue comes to the recording process. I use my phone and I can’t just press record and create a video for two reasons.

  1. There is just not enough storage space on my phone for that!
  2. I don’t create a layout in one sitting.

That’s right it normally takes me between two to three days or times back at my scrap table to complete a layout. I enjoy my process as it gives me time to really examine the layout but it can be hard when you are trying to meet deadlines.

All that being said I have decided to do a series on here where I create a layout without any recording involved. Just getting my scrap on when I can!

layouts10For this layout I wanted to play off of the layout I had just created for SMS back in September with the photo in the bottom right and then a title up in the top left!

I did enjoy using all the white space with actual white cardstock so I also decided to stick with that as well.

Here is what I came up with…

 

dsc05240I am so happy with how it turned out and best of all I was able to use some of the old Maggie Holmes stickers I have been hoarding forever! I am excited to get it put into my 2014 album.

Here are some more close ups…

Thanks for stopping by today. I really enjoyed this process without needing to record myself so expect more to come!

xoxo.prevsig

Leave a Reply

