Scrap It Off…SMS Design Team Reveal & 6th Anniversary

Welcome to my very first blog hop with Spiegel Mom Scraps!

I hope you have been enjoying your morning of hopping through all the awesome inspiration.You should have arrived here from Beth Soler. (Isn’t here mixed media techniques just to die for!!! I am so excited to announce that Jody choose me to be apart of her Sparklers Design Team for this term. And what better way to kick it all off then celebrating her 6 year anniversary of she shop.

We hope you’re as excited as we are about this event! Jody is super excited to reveal all the amazing women for the new Design Team, three new sequin mixes, a FREE cut file designed by one of the fabulous new Sparklers and prizes! So awesome! If you’re just joining me here on my blog, be sure to check out the line up and all the other goodies over at the SpiegelMom Scraps blog

I wanted to play off the fun filled feeling that a celebration has with my layout for today. I started with grabbing my stencils and some texture paint for a little mixed media. I didn’t want the whole page to be covered so instead I just randomly added the texture paint to a few of the crosses. I had never used any type of shimmerz products before (yes I know I am way behind on this trend) but let me tell you these are the yummiest paints ever! DSC05103(Yummiest brought to you by my 2 1/2 year old) They were all dazzlerz so there was shine to them and the five colours I used were…

After that it was just simply picking my three favouDSC05108rite sequence shapes from the Magical Day in the Park . I added the white stars to the black and the black diamonds to the teal. I loved how it was just the added interest I was looking for.  I wanted to ground my layout as well so I chose a teal pattern paper from the Pink Paisley Fancy Free Collection and then my all time favourite technique of stitching around the edges. To finish it all off I added the light blue circle sequences from the same pack Magical Day in the Park.

With all my background work done I wanted to make sure my photo stood out as who couldn’t resist these adorable photos of my little guy after getting his hair cut. I found the white lace doilies was the perfect addition to tie in with the random 3×4 cards I used for layering. Added my journaling and title and with that my first layout for this amazing shop was complete!!
DSC05106

Congrats again to Jody for 6 amazing years of providing us awesome scrappy goodness and I am so excited to be a part of this terms Sparklers Design Team!!

Thank you for spending your time with us today! I’d love for you be in the running for the prizes that Jody is giving away on this blog hop, so be sure to leave comments on all the blogs to be entered! You have through July 31st to comment and enter. Sharing on social media will also earn you an extra entry. Just leave another comment letting us know where you shared the blog hop event. Easy Peasy!

NOW KEEP ON HOPPING!!!

You are off to see the ever so talented Lea Biccelli

 

23 thoughts on “Scrap It Off…SMS Design Team Reveal & 6th Anniversary

  1. boblosan says:

    Love the mixed media and I haven’t used Shimmerz yet, either. First time for everything, right? Your baby is So cute! Congratulations.

  2. moiraoreilly50 says:

    Awesome background and all together lovely layout Christy!!! Yay and congratulations on making the team 🙂

  3. Trisha Gail says:

    I just finished watching your process video for this layout and I absolutely love everything about it!!! I’m adding it to my list of layouts to scraplift 🙂

  4. I LOVE your layout!! The shimmerz paints are so fun aren’t they?!!! I’m so excited you’re on the team and I can’t wait to see all the other amazing layouts you make!!

Leave a Reply

