Looking on the Positive Side

Happy Monday Everyone!!

DSC01782It’s snowing here for the first time this winter!! It started around nine this morning so it will be interesting to see how much is accumulated throughout the day. Sean hates driving in the snow especially considering we haven’t driven our new car in it yet, so I am sure he is not looking forward to his commute home tonight. I on the other hand am enjoying watching it fall outside my window while I catch up on all the things I need to do today.

One of those things was write this post about looking on the positive side. Now I am just going to be talking about my pregnancy but honestly it’s something I could do about any subject. I was sitting with Sean last night taking my pile of pills I need to keep me and baby healthy when I realized I hadn’t taken any Tylenol in FOREVER!! Now I am not a big pill popper to begin with but I will take something when I have a headache. Headaches are the one thing I can’t stand and of course I don’t just get little headaches I get full blown migraines. But I was trying to recall the last time I have had a migraine and I honestly can’t recall. I know I had them back during the summertime but within the last month at least I have been headache free. So for this I am super thankful.

This simple thought got me thinking about all the other things I could be thankful for at the moment, which isn’t much when you are (33 almost 34 weeks pregnant). So I came up with a list:

  1. No Headaches
  2. I have only gained 14 pounds (which is great news for me because I was expecting to gain a lot considering my mom ended up gaining like 50 pounds when she carried me)
  3. I don’t have any stretch marks yet (I realize they will come but I am going to enjoy the lack of them while it lasts)
  4. I can still take a bath without needing Sean to help me out of the tub
  5. Not being able to sleep at night gives me time to watch lots of YouTube videos

So even though there is a lot of painful negatives going on right now, there is also so many positives that go with them and of course this all is a sacrifice made to bring a healthy and beautiful baby boy into the world in less then  two months!!

Talk to everyone tomorrow!! I have a scrapbook post all planned out so I am excited to share it with you!

One thought on “Looking on the Positive Side

Leave a Reply

