Hello November!!

fallLast night was Halloween and I have to say it was so much fun handing out candy to all the cute little kids. I have three favorites from the night…

  1. This little girl who was probably around six knocked on the door and said “I am miss Rapunzel; Trick or Treat!”
  2. There was a toddler girl dressed up as an elephant (Favorite costume of the night)
  3. Another toddler (boy this time) who I can’t remember what he was dressed up as, decided that my lanterns that were flashing colors was way more interesting then getting candy! (How cute is that!?!)

HalloweenI even had the pleasure of wearing a cute little shirt that I was so excited to be able to wear. I am just now into the start of my third trimester so its obvious I am pregnant but I am not so huge that I am too uncomfortable (the perfect balance really). Sean and I took turns handing out the candy so he got to have a little fun with it too! Then I learned that when he was younger his dad was the one that took him trick or treating while his mom stayed home and so that tradition might stay the same with our little pumpkin too just so its something the two of them can experience together! (This will show up in my next family traditions post I plan on doing in December).

Anyways enough about that… Yesterday was also a doctors appointment for me to see how my gestational diabetes was doing. Obviously I had an idea of it going pretty well considering I haven’t gone over my numbers once since I started testing but its still nice to hear that from an actual professional. Now not only was I right but she told me that I was doing so well that I now only have to test myself every other day!!! Apparently its a little uncommon for someone who had as high of blood sugar from the testing such as I had to be able to get it under control so fast (GO ME)!!! She also told me my blood pressure was perfect and that I was measuring exactly where I needed to be for 28 weeks. Then she made a comment saying in general I looked small for how far along I was so I am obviously carrying well. Gotta love those comments no matter where they come from, especially if you feel like you weigh a gazillion pounds. HAHA!! Speaking of weight they were also happy to see that I had gained two pounds since last week. That brings me to a grand total of 13 pounds gained. (Now that’s the way I like to be considering when I got pregnant I was considered overweight so gaining a ton of weight was not really recommended).

All in all I can honestly say this was one of my favorite Halloweens ever (until next year of course when my lil pumpkin gets to show off his first costume)

January CalenderAs for my crafting life I am doing really well there too. I have about ten weeks ready to go for Project life 2014 and this is basically all I work on during the day. I tend to go through phases where I want to scrapbook non stop and then other times where I don’t really want anything to do with it. So i figure I might as well take advantage of it while I can. My actual scrapbooking layouts haven’t had too much attention from me but I plan on completing at least 5 layouts by the end of the month.

I basically have absolutely no complaints at this moment and am so content with life. Bring it on November!!

I also thought I would just include my last couple of weekly shots for you as well in this post. I still plan on doing my final third trimester post once baby is born but that’s a few months away still and who wants to wait that long for pictures. LOLWeek 24 Week 25 Week 26

 

Leave a Reply

