Christy’s 12 Commandments

What better way to start a new blog then to do a proactive happy post about some simple rules I try and follow every day! (I know what your thinking there is no way it can get better then that, as to why I decided to do it) About two years ago I read an amazing book called the Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. My-Happiness-ProjectBeing very inspiring it empowered me to create my own Happiness Project that sadly I was not able to follow through with at the time. The process however did leave me with what I call my 12 Personal Commandments…

  1. Be Christy
  2. Pay Yourself First
  3. Listen More Then You Speak
  4. Will It Really Matter In A Year?
  5. Don’t Buy To Impress
  6. You Can’t Change Others, Change Yourself
  7. Act The Way You Want To Feel
  8. Identify The Problem
  9. If It Can Be Done Now, Do It
  10. Take A Chance
  11. Be Present
  12. Worrying Does NOT Change the Outcome
Leave a Reply

